thought overload

Coming home

Returning to blogging is like coming home. A place where you are welcome, people like you and, are genuinely interested in what you have to say.

The last two months have been a whirlwind of new experiences, change and like being a preschool child doing a puzzle; trying to make all the pieces fit.

I finally realised that sometimes, well, they just don’t. There are many pieces of my life that just do not belong anywhere and like a puzzle with missing pieces, unfinished. Nagging at me with its unrequited completion. I don’t know what to do about that but I will tell you this. Today, I am fine with that.

Since this little human has come into my life, I am experiencing things in a different light. A new perspective.

It’s like therapy for the heart and mind. The question arises in every conversation; how has becoming a grandmother  affected  me? How has it made me feel? Has it challenged the way I look at myself; as a woman?  A mother?  A partner?

Honestly?

Look for yourself!

How do you argue with this?

The becoming is not a choice. I have embraced it. So, it seems, has everyone else.

Can I hear you say...proud?

Comments on: "Coming home" (4)

  1. maturestudenthanginginthere said:

    How beautiful you all look! As for life fitting together……well you’ve hit the nail on the head. Anyway remember that feeling you get when you have worked really hard to finish a jigsaw, you step back and look at it and you know it never does give you quite the buzz you were hoping for. The fun is in the making of it. Such as it is in life. It looks to me that you have a lovely family jigsaw – look how beautifully you all fit together. 😉

    • Thank you! As always, so happy to hear from you. You are absolutely right, the making of it is THE focus. I love that, a family jigsaw, that’s nice 🙂

  2. You do look beautiful as Jacqueline says and wonderful together. Lucky baby to have so many people who love her.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

